School Board

School Board Policy

A five-member Board governs Scott County School District 2. The Board of Trustees meet regularly on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are usually held at the Scott County School District 2 Administration office at 375 E. McClain Ave.

 Board Members:

President: Jason Kendall
Vice President: Josh Mays
Secretary: Ron Moore
Member: Christy Roberts
Member: Andrea Soloe


Superintendent: Dr. Marc Slaton

Business Manager: Melinda Sparkman 
Corporate Counsel: Josh Stigdon

More Info

The Scott County School District 2 Board of Education meets in the Administration Office Board Room located at 375 East McClain Avenue in Scottsburg.:

Important Links

*Indiana School Boards Association

*National School Boards Association

*Indiana Department of Education